Type to search

PLUS Offers Cyber Liability Insurance Designation


PLUS Offers Cyber Liability Insurance Designation


The Professional Liability Underwriting Society (PLUS) has launched a designation program for cyber liability professionals.

The Cyber Professional Liability Practitioner (CPLP) designation builds on the organization’s Registered Professional Liability Underwriter (RPLU) designation that has been earned by more than 3,000 industry professionals.

The CPLP designation requires professionals to have experience in the cyber liability insurance industry. Candidates earn this designation by completing five PLUS curriculum modules; attending a virtual Cyber University; and completing the new PLUS breach scenario eLearning course, Held for Ransom. Designees are required to compete at least 12 continuing education credits related to the cyber insurance industry every two years.

The CPLP provides an opportunity “for cyber industry professionals to build knowledge and differentiate themselves,” said PLUS CEO Robbie Thompson.

Source: PLUS

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *